VMMS PTA

2018-2019

Mission Statement

The overall purpose of PTA is to make every child’s potential a reality by

engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.

The PTA has a Facebook page, VMMS PTA, so if you are on FB make sure to friend request us.


 

 

 

PTA Meeting Dates

2018-2019 

General Membership Meetings  

All meetings are held in the library. 

Thurs., 9/6/18 - 2:30 PM
Wed., 10/10/18 - 7:00 PM
Wed., 11/14/18 - 7:00 PM
Wed., 12/12/18 - 2:30 PM
Wed., 1/9/19 - 7:00 PM
Wed., 2/13/19 - 7:00 PM
Wed., 3/13/19 - 7:00 PM
Wed., 4/10/19 - 2:30 PM
Wed., 5/8/19 - 7:00 PM
Wed., 6/12/19 - 7:00 PM






VMMS PTA Officers

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President: Lois Testa  

Vice President: vacant

Secretary: Robin Sharp 

Treasurer: Stephanie Montagna 


BOARD OF DIRECTORS (INCLUDING EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE)

Principal: Renee Kotsianas 

Bylaws and Procedure Chair: Tara Fuchs

Ways and Means Chair: TBA

Membership Chair: Wendy Mirsky

Publicity Chairs: Becky Thornley,  Salva Berry

Recognition/Hospitality Chair: Marilyn Lago 

Dedications Chair: Michele Pellegrino

Teacher Liaisons: Jennifer Wnuk, Michele Pellegrino

SPECIAL COMMITTEES AND CHAIRS

Book Fairvacant

Box Tops for Education: Emily Carroll and Tara Fuchs

Commencement SignsLisa Caruso

Corim Coffee Sale: vacant

Dine to Donate Nights: vacant

Eight Grade Luncheon: vacant

Family Fun: Christine Lieb

Games of Chance:  Robin Sharp and Dee Heckel

Life Touch Pictures Sale: vacant

Red Cross Blood Drive: Merrilee McCue

School Store/Holiday Shop: vacant

Spirit Wear: Robyn Rizzolo and Sharon Rivera

Teacher Appreciation Week: vacant

 

PLEASE CONTACT ANY OF THE ABOVE FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION AT: 
vmmsptamustangs@aol.com